Tags

OK so I know I said I wouldn’t, but here I am.  I just miss being able to blog, and rather than flood the Twitter and Facebooks with 140 character blurbs, I’ve made this temporary page for all of my word vomit.  We’ll just have to wait and see how temporary this actually is.  So…

*waves*

Here I am.  Again.  With yet another home on the online.  In this new home I’m going to be sure to edit all of my photos and things, because I’m paranoid of people stealing my incredibly artistic drawings.  You know, because I’m this phenomenal artist in the crayon and stick figure mediums.  Six-year-olds want to be me because of my awesome talent.  They’re pretty much the only ones that look up to me, but that could be partly because I’m so short.  You might think it has nothing to do with my artistic abilities at all, but I refuse to believe that.

I want a new picture of me for the internets.  I get tired of looking at the same one for long periods of time, but until and unless I start going out and hanging out with people that take pictures a lot (probably never going to happen), I think I’m stuck with the one I’m currently using.  I take piss-poor photos of myself.

I wonder how often my thoughts are in 140 characters or less.  I wonder if I can even produce a run-on sentence anymore.  I used to be so good at them.  I used to be good at a lot of things that I can’t seem to do anymore.  Not that I’m old or anything.  I’m not even getting old or getting up there at all (though my husband will swear that I totally am), but I’ve come to the conclusion that inactivity has made me slow.  Apparently being physically inactive can make your brain slow.  I’ve looked it up.  I’ve been that inactive for that long.

Today I have just been watching Veronica Mars* (curse you, Netflix!), piddling around on the internet, and doing laundry – because it is my day off.  I’ve actually just remembered the laundry part, so I guess I haven’t been actively doing that.  Still, I should probably go utilize the dryer or else** I’ll be sleeping on wet bedclothes tonight and going to work in a wet uniform tomorrow.

Someone tell me, is One Tree Hill a good show?  Does it fall into any particular category of shows?  What’s it like?  Can you compare it to another movie or show?  Will I still like it, even if I don’t give a rat’s ass about basketball in any form***?  Because I’ve gathered that the show is centered around two brothers who play basketball in high school.

—–

*  I freaking love Veronica Mars.

**  whenever I (or anyone else, for that matter) use “or else” in any context, in my head I am thinking it with an exclamation mark (“or else!”), followed by a dramatic ‘DUN DUN DUN’  for threatening effect.  [i.e. Jaime figured she ought to stop for gas before heading to her dad’s, or else! (DUN DUN DUN) she would have to get it on the way home.]

***  I even wince when vmars goes to one of Wallace’s basketball games, or whenever they talk about basketball.  Someone stole the basketball team’s mascot blah blah blah.  Basketball is just so dang boring to me.  I might even go as far as to say that I hate basketball.  I find myself wondering if I’d even ever go to a friend’s basketball game if they asked me to.  If I had friends that played basketball, I mean.  Which I don’t think I ever have.

