Tags

,

I’m going to go off on a bit of a political rant here.

You know what I’m sick of?  I’m sick of people who don’t know all the facts getting pissed off and complaining about one party or another and feeling that it’s necessary to force their views upon the world.  I’m sick of name calling and lame ass assumptions.

OH, YOU LIKE MITT ROMNEY?  YOU’RE OBVIOUSLY A BLIND REPUBLICAN WHO THINKS RAPE IS A LEGITIMATE FORM OF MAKING BABIES AND WOMEN SHOULD STUFU AND DEAL WITH THEIR LOT IN LIFE!  RAPE FOR ALL THE LADIES, THAT’S WHAT YOU THINK!

Or:

OH, YOU SUPPORT OBAMA?  THAT MEANS YOU DON’T LIKE OUR OLD PEOPLE AND YOU DON’T WANT THEM TO HAVE ANY MONEY OR MEDICAL AID AT ALL!

Everyone and their brother is taking things out of context, which is unfortunately normal during a Presidential race, I know, but it’s stupid nonetheless.  Seriously, as a whole we Americans look like 300 million douchcanoes.  Now, that’s not to say that I know all the facts.  I certainly don’t, I can admit that freely.  I don’t have all the answers.  I’m not BFFs with any of our candidates.  I’m not in anyone’s confidence but my own.  But you know what else?  I’m not out there shaking fists and throwing bullshit words around about which party is better than the other because this one believes this, or that one said that over dinner last night.  You know what?  All of our 2012 US Presidential runners are flawed, and they’re all lying to you about several somethings.

I’m just saying, almost everything you hear or see is taken out of context.  Yes, some things are misspoken or come out in a way that they weren’t intended.  If you said something incredibly stupid on camera, wouldn’t you try and defend or correct what you said?  This is the world we live in.  This is the world we’ve built and sustained for ourselves, America, in which human beings publicly shame others as well as themselves just to get ahead and it is promoted and even applauded.

I’m tired of this election.  I’m tired of the negative ads you see from one Presidential hopeful about another.  I don’t give two shits which candidate becomes the next US President.  And no, that isn’t un-American of me.  I feel that all of our Presidential hopefuls in this election are pathetic, each option is just as bad as the other for different reasons.  But you know that the President of the United States doesn’t have supreme executive power, right?  You know that there is a whole government full of people in place to regulate, support, and/or push down any and all ideas they have, right?

The President doesn’t single-handedly achieve anything he does in his capacity as President.

People should be more worried about the congressmen and congresswomen, governors and senate members they elect than the current President.  Start small and work your way up.  Change happens at the bottom, not at the very top of the pyramid.

/rant

