Tags

, , , , ,

I spent hours today doing research for my NaNoWriMo novel.  HOURS.  It’s kind of amazing how little there is on certain topics on the internet.  So I have to wonder, if it’s not on the internet, does it even exist?

I meant to go to the library today to get a library card, but that never happened.  There’s always next week, I guess.  I’m hoping I’ll find more on what I’m looking for there.

This blog still doesn’t feel like ‘home’ to me.  This makes me sad, and I’m far less inclined to write here.  I’ve been meaning to write, but I just kind of haven’t been writing at all lately, not even in my journal.  It’s like that whole month before NaNoWriMo starts I just want to save up all my writing energies for the month when I know I will need them.  Probably desperately.  But I think that’s only part of it.  I feel like all I ever write about anymore is my mother, or she’s all I ever want to write about anymore.  And nobody wants to read about someone they don’t know, especially when it’s all “Oh, I’m so sad because I miss my mom” and stuff like that.  So I guess I just don’t write at all.  And my journal, well I’ve just been ignoring that.

I’ve been doing a lot of reading, though.  I got into reading romance novels a couple months ago, books that were my mom’s by Valerie Sherwood.  I like them.  Well, one of them I had to stop reading like a quarter of the way in because it was so boring, but the rest I’ve read are good.  Sure there are some cheesy love scenes, but they aren’t as filthy as they could be.  I’ll take cheesy over tasteless any day.  To Love A Rogue was really good, and These Golden Pleasures has been my favorite, I think.  I’m taking a break from romance novels until after NaNoWriMo, and right now I’m rereading the Hunger Games series.  It won’t take me long to read them, so they won’t cut into my writing time once November hits.

I’m just ready for November.  Have I said it enough yet?  I AM READY FOR NOVEMBER.  I want to get started on my novel.  I was hoping my manager would find an assistant by the beginning of the month, but it doesn’t look like that’s going to happen.  So I won’t be taking any time off for writing, which makes me sad.

Maybe I’ll write more here, even if it’s crap and nobody wants to read it.  I just need to write.  I shouldn’t slack off on writing just to get ready to write.  That doesn’t really make any sense, does it?  I’m just making excuses.

