Tags

,

I have a confession to make.  I’ve always wanted to record my own Christmas album.  Not to sell or to give out or anything like that, but just for me.  Because I’m in love with Christmas music.  And apparently my own voice.

It’s okay.  You can laugh at me now.  I fully expect it.

Yesterday was an epic day in my NaNoWriMo history.  I’m fairly positive I’ve never so much as written even half of the 4’936 words I did yesterday for any of the other November firsts, which is really bonkers if you think about it.  I basically wrote. ALL. day.  Like eleven hours, only taking breaks to eat and pee and pick up my nephew.  And do you know how exhausting it is to write for 11 hours?  ELEVEN HOURS?!?!!  It is pretty much the most tiring thing, but in a good way.  I am physically tired just from writing.  I could go to bed like this every night and be proud, even if I never publish a single thing.

If I can keep this up, I’ll be done by November 12!  Yeah.  Like that will ever happen.  One or two more days and I’m going to fizzle out.  But maybe I’ll write enough tomorrow that I can take a day long break and just nap after work?  We’ll see.  (“We’ll see” is code in my family for “probably not at all”.)

Word Count:  7’708

Do you have any confessions you’d like to get off your chest, maybe to help you get on with your writing?  Have you always wanted to record your own Christmas album, or am I like the only one?

