Tags

, ,

I go back to work today after having three glorious days off.  I don’t wanna go back to work.  I don’t wanna!  But I will, because I gots bills that need to be paid.

I’ve done almost everything on my To-Do List from Sunday, and the week isn’t even over yet.

Go me.

I don’t really feel all that enthusiastic about it though, because The Destroyer left this morning for his two week summer drill and I miss him already.  My current anxiety level is pretty normal at the moment, for which I am exceedingly thankful, but I know that when I go to bed tonight it isn’t going to be a good time.  I’m not looking forward to that.

I’m about a third of the way into Pride and Prejudice, which I’m thoroughly enjoying for maybe the fifth time ever.  I haven’t rushed through it, even though I just want to read ALL THE PAGES.  I made my vegetable beef soup on Tuesday, and I froze some of it to eat while my husband is away.  Soup is the best comfort food, because I make the best soup and it is my favorite.  I found some beauty in the world nearly every day (because sometimes I forget).  I’ve done pretty well getting some protein every day, except for Monday when I don’t think I had any (except for whatever is in Cheez-Its).  I took TWO lists and went to TWO grocery stores this week, so I was victorious on that front.  Also I invited my friend over, and we walked to get ice cream (I got frozen yogurt), and I think I made her smile more than she’d been smiling in a while, so I helped a friend.  Maybe I’ll make another To-Do List for next week, if I’m feeling ambitious on Sunday.  Or maybe I’ll just be a lazy lout and spend the next two weeks while not at work on my couch.  Who knows?

Oh, and I painted my nails.  They are all black.  Initially I wanted to paint them red, but the black started calling my name when I was reaching for the red.  I kind of wish I’d painted them red instead.

I love that The Destroyer and I have our own place.  We randomly just tell each other every few days how much we love being on our own.  It’s fantastic.  I’m kind of lonely with him being gone, but I’m comforted being surrounded by our things in our place.  Our very first place that we don’t share with anyone, except for the people upstairs and the people downstairs.  BUT IN THE MIDDLE IT IS JUST US.

I’ve got two hours to waste before I have to get ready for work.  Do I want to watch some TV?  Catch up on YouTube videos?  What I really want to do is go back to sleep, but that’s a bad idea all around because then I definitely won’t sleep tonight.

