Tags

, , , ,

I’ve never had white sheets before in my life (until recently), and now every time I pull down the comforter there’s about a half-second where I’m scared my bed doesn’t have a sheet on it.

Every. Time.

It’s because I’m a freak, and everything scares me.  But I’ll get into that another day.

Happy October!  I haven’t done much to prepare for the season except make an awesome wreath for my door.  Me and my bestie went to Michael’s a couple of weeks ago, because there’s one in town now, and I feel like the craft-monster inside me is dying to be unleashed.  I’ve bought yarn for two new scarves, needle-point thread for making friendship bracelets, all the fixings to make my door wreath, AND A PINK GLUE GUN.

I made this.

I made this.

Also this, because I’m like all middle-school now.

NaNoWriMo is just around the corner and I haven’t done so much as a paragraphs worth of writing in weeks, not even in my journal.  I’m nowhere close to ready for November.  I have no idea what I’m going to write this year.  I mean, I’ve had some ideas floating around my head for months now, but none of them really seem like I could write them for 30 days.  And actually just now all of them seem to have vacated the premises because I can’t remember a single idea.  I don’t want to go the romance novel route again.  It was easy and enjoyable to write romance last year, but I haven’t read a romance novel in months.  I’ve been reading fantasy for a while now, and so I think that might be the route I’m going to take.  Maybe.

I have four hours before I have to leave for work.  Four hours of boredom.  I don’t particularly want to go to work, but I hate being bored.  When I’m bored I always feel like I’m dying, or like the end of the world is coming.  I feel like Cameron Frye in Ferris Bueller’s Day Off when Ferris calls him and tells him to come over.

via Tumblr

Exactly like this.

Now I’m going to knit fiendishly as I watch Ferris Bueller’s Day Off and soak up all the life lessons like glorious feel-good rays of sunlight coming out of my television to make me feel good about myself and my day.  Thank the Baby Jesus for Netflix.  Amen.

