Tags

, , , , , , ,

The other night I was in bed rereading New Moon (don’t judge!), and I remembered the first time I read it and how I hated the book.  You see, I’m 100% Team Edward and I have been since I first read Twilight, and I hated Jacob.  Hated him.  Let’s face it, he can be so annoying in books two through four.  I thought then that if I ever decided to reread the series, I would just skip over New Moon entirely and go straight to Eclipse, or just read the chapters that included Edward in the beginning and end of the book.  Then I saw the movie, and that changed all the things.  Taylor Lautner actually made Jacob like-able for me, and not just in New Moon, but also in the other books.  It is still my least favorite of all the books (with Twilight being my very favorite in the series) but I’m on my fourth read through of the series and I haven’t skipped it once.  I enjoy the book so much more now that I can picture Taylor Lautner as a lovable Jacob Black rather than the detestable image the book put in my head.

Now, speaking of books being made into movies, I must report that The Destroyer and I went to see Catching Fire last month and thoroughly enjoyed it.  I wanted to see it a second time, but money is tight and there is another movie I’m desperate to see before the year is out.  Last year we went opening night to see The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey.  It was fantastic, so we went to see it again in 3D and it was even more fantastic.  We have not yet been to see The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug.

I know, I know.  Pick your jaw up off the floor.

Life has just been so hectic these past two weeks, and though it has only been out for a few days I feel like it’s been out forever and I’m the last person on Earth to see it.  It isn’t looking like I’ll be seeing it this week, either.  Maybe we will see it Wednesday night, but I can’t be sure.  I think I need to see it, because I need something good right now, but I want to enjoy it when I see it.

I’m just so overwhelmed right now, with stuff.  Like really stressful stuff that I feel will never go away.  I wonder how I will ever feel good again.  But I don’t want to turn this post into a ramble of depressed and anxious ridden babble, so let’s just skip over that for today.

NaNoWriMo is over, thank GOODNESS.  With all the stress I’ve been under, I don’t think I could have written for one more day.  That’s basically why I haven’t blogged, either.  There is just so much going on, when I’m not busy I want to immerse myself in a book or a video game and just zone out for a while.  I won, and it is over.  Maybe I won’t do it next year.  We’ll see.

Christmas is coming, and I’ve almost completed making my Christmas tree.  A few years ago we made a tree out of poster board, and I hated it because it curled up when I painted it, and it wasn’t everything I wanted it to be.  This year we are making one out of cardboard, and so far I like it much better than the one we made in 2011.  It isn’t finished yet, though, so I don’t want to get too far ahead of myself, but it isn’t curling up into itself and that’s basically the most exciting part about it.

Tomorrow is my Friday, and after the wicked stressful days at work this past week I’m hoping tonight and tomorrow night will go much more smoothly.  At least there’s no snow.  Maybe on Tuesday someone somewhere will win the Mega Millions and make my life a whole lot easier.  It’s so much worse than PowerBall now.

I’d like to say that I’m ‘ready’ for Christmas, but this year will be a sad year in the gift department.  We can’t afford to buy a lot of gifts, so we are basically buying something small for a handful of people, and probably something small for each other.  I wish we could go to Mississippi to visit my in-laws at some point over the season, but that isn’t going to happen.  We will have to send them our love and best wishes from afar once again.  Maybe next year.  :/

My Christmas cards came out great.  They’re supposed to come in the mail today, so I will start sending/handing them out tomorrow.

Let’s all try to have a good day, shall we?

